Reviews 

Discover the latest reviews regarding Fawcetts Volvo Newbury.

Testimonials

customer service should be acknowledged and praised

It is a sad fact that we do not often feel the need to write emails like this one. However when one has the experience that I have had such customer service should be acknowledged and praised.

I contacted Charlie some 10 days ago. I had called, all on the same day, 8 other dealerships, Volvo, BMW, Ford, Audi and Mercedes. Charlie was the only one to actually come back to me in the first place and the only one to provide me with practical honest advice as to how I could purchase a new car and extricate myself  from my then car arrangement.

Within 7 days I am now driving what can only be described as an excellent high spec car ( my previous car was an Audi Q7 with almost every extra)

For me the smoothness of the change, all down to Charlie, has been unbelievable at minimal cost to me and no hassle whatsoever.

These are perhaps in your world small things but in mine very large.

Charlie’s approach for me has been  honesty, integrity and first and foremost concern for the customer. I have never had to wait to speak to him and have had regular updates from him by phone and email.

As a result of my experience I have recommended both a friend and my Wife who is due to purchase a car in September of this year.

Thank you very much for this experience and specifically thank you to Charlie for his time and energy in resolving all of my issues.

Matthew ~ ~
26/04/2018


Exemplary customer service

I would like you to know just how delighted I am with the quality of service I experience at Fawcett’s Garage.
I have the distinction of being Charlie Ottaway’s first returning customer and this is purely down to his exemplary customer service. I am now on my ninth Volvo, but my second from Fawcetts’  as I only discovered you in 2015.  I am so pleased I did. 
Charlie had only been with you for six months when I bought my first XC60 from you and I was  impressed by his professional but friendly manner. Charlie has always been my main contact ; he has always returned emails, phone calls and answered my queries and given advice promptly. I like the fact that he is honest about what he can do for the customer and what he can’t do.  I like the fact that he tells me what Fawcetts will give me for my car and what they will probably sell it for; this is refreshingly honest and on two occasions I have been offered more for my car than other dealers.  Most importantly though, in my experience,  Charlie ensures that his customers are happy about their purchase and get what is right for them. He really does make you feel like a valued customer. I would think I am one of Charlie’s fussiest customers but he is not fazed by it and if you ask him to do something, however small, he does it. Hence I have just taken delivery of my second XC60 from you. Which brings me to the other staff I have dealt with at Fawcetts. Without exception they are pleasant, courteous and go out of their way to help. Peter and Melanie, Russell and Paul also give excellent customer service and are enthusiastic about what they sell and the company they work for. 
I look forward to Fawcett’s supplying my future cars and enjoying the exemplary service I have experienced so far.

Chris L ~ Faringdon
10/04/2018


Would recommend Fawcetts garage, Newbury

Thank you so much for your great customer service, so helpful from the beginning to the end, couldn’t fault it. Very pleased with the car.

Trudie Y ~ Newbury
09/04/2018


Fawcetts is excellent!

We recently purchased an XC60 from Fawcetts - wow what a great car but also what a great experience we had in the purchase. We dealt with Charlie who was incredibly professional, knowledgeable and easy to deal with. No hard sell, (sadly like so many dealerships). Charlie listened to our requirements and had the ideal car for us (when comparing online we quickly realised this was very competitively priced). We feel that Charlie is an enormous asset to this garage and he went out of his way to help us . Infact I think we would only go back to him in the future. Far more professional than any of our local dealerships. Well done Volvo, not only are your cars excellent but Fawcetts is totally on it and has excellent staff and professionalism throughout.

James M ~ Newbury
09/04/2018


Used XC60 purchase

I bought my used XC60 from Fawcetts and the service they provided was excellent. We mutually agreed a fair price for the car and I was impressed by how quickly it was ready to collect. On arrival it was in immaculate condition and they even collected me from the train station when I came to collect it.

Matt O ~ Newbury
09/04/2018


Excellent service

Really fast and friendly service. Paid great attention to our requirements and couldn't do enough to help us. Very good dealership.

John B ~ Newbury
09/04/2018


Happy first-time customer

Good, professional service. The sales consultant was responsive and made changing cars a stress-free experience.

Andrew M ~ Newbury
09/04/2018


Selekt XC90 Purchase

Purchased a used XC90 66 Reg and part exchanged my old vehicle. Fawcetts were excellent throughout. Made the process simple and quick. Good knowledge - able to answer all my queries quickly. Proactively kept me informed throughout. Car was excellently prepared for pick up, was looking great and a good hand over experience with all features explained well. Would recommend the staff for providing a friendly and premium service.

Alastair C ~ Newbury
09/04/2018


First Class Service

Would highly recommend Fawcetts - Charlie was excellent - very knowledgeable, helpful and accommodating - we couldn't be happier with our XC60

Ben P ~ Newbury
09/04/2018


Very Pleasant People, first rate service

I purchased a second hand Mercedes CLS from Fawcetts, trading in my BMW. This was all done very efficiently in a civilised manner. The service I received, especially from the Salesman, Charlie Ottaway, was first rate. I had a problem with the Sat Nav shortly after purchase and Charlie made rectifiying this painless, even providing a loan car whilst mine was fixed. Five stars. Will definitely use Fawcetts when looking for my next car.

Tim P ~ Newbury
09/04/2018


Excellent service and professionalism

Fawcetts Garage provided a very professional, personal and efficient service - they demonstrated an excellent knowledge of their product, there communication was always personable and they kept to deadlines and timelins which were mutually agreed. Overall a very pleasurable experience and Charlie Ottaway could not have represented Fawcetts Garage in a more professional way - his standards and attention to detail were excellent.

Simon B ~ Newbury
09/04/2018


Outstanding Service

My recent purchase of a second hand Volvo from Fawcett's garage in Newbury could not have been easier. From the viewing and test drive to the purchase and collection everything was conducted in a truly professional and friendly manner. At no time were we put under any pressure and the salesman was very knowledgeable in the technical aspects of the car and extras. Collection was easy as all paperwork had been prepared just needing a few signatures and the car was in an immaculate condition. The salesman gave us a final run through the essentials even setting up our mobile. I came away from the experience completely satisfied and would not hesitate to recommend Fawcett's to anyone wanting to buy a car. 

Al H ~ Newbury
09/04/2018


Very good

Straight forward to deal with

James ~ Newbury
09/04/2018


Great Dealership

Great customer service from start to finish. Very good technical support also.

Dr Alexander G ~ Newbury
09/04/2018


A hassle free experience.

I recently traded in my old Skoda for a younger Volvo. Fawcetts provided a good professional approach to everything. Very friendly, offered and explained clearly, all the usual add ons without being overly pushy. Allowed plenty of time for discussion, test drives. Bit mean with discounts, freebies etc, but they're in business after all and I'm not a great haggler! Overall a pretty good experience.

Steve T ~ Newbury
09/04/2018


End to end fantastic customer service.

I bought a 3 year old C30 from Fawcett's Volvo in Newbury. The customer service was excellent with brilliant communication, friendly advice and easy process. I drive past a lot of other Volvo dealers to get to Fawcett's for good reason - they are the best in the region if not the country. I'm a very happy customer. Thanks again to the whole team.

Edward S ~ Newbury
09/04/2018


Nothing was too much trouble

I recently purchased a car from Fawcetts and i don't usually write reviews but the service was so good i feel they thoroughly deserve one in return for the way they treated me. The sales team were very considerate and seemed genuinely keen to make sure i purchased the right car for my needs, which turned out to be different from the car i originally went to look at! Whilst i made my mind up they were not at all pushy, I never felt rushed even though i was with them for almost 3 hours. I can honestly say that all the staff I spoke to made me feel that nothing was to much trouble. Based on my personal experience i wouldn't hesitate to recommend this garage to anyone.

Graham House ~ ~
04/07/2017


Thanks!

Outstanding service from both Mel & Peter in the Service Dept.

Russell Payton ~ ~
05/06/2017


Thumbs up

Friendly service

Mark Harvey ~ ~
16/05/2017


Well worth the journey

The best customer service bar none. I drive past many other Volvo franchises to get here and it's always worth it.

Edward Scotcher ~ ~
12/04/2017


Excellent

Always very helpful staff and excellent service.

Tim Ellams ~ ~
15/02/2017


Flawless service

Whilst I'm sure there are many very happy customers at our local Volvo dealer in Swindon, our experience was tedious and only showed them as being inept. We still loved the idea of a new V40 so phoned Volvo Newbury and our experience has been like night and day ever since. The initial contact demonstrated a concern for our plight as customers and we've been able to deal with the same person from start to finish which is very settling. We ordered a car over the phone and didn't need to call in until the car was ready for collection 6 weeks later. No ifs, no buts, no hitches, flawless. No surprise they won Volvo dealer of the year last year. Highly recommended.

Tim Caddick ~ Newbury
29/08/2016


FAWCETTS GARAGE LIMITED

The Triangle Pinchington Lane
Newbury
Berkshire
RG14 7HT

CALL NOW

01635 592 998

Open Times Servicing Showroom
Monday - Friday 08.00 - 18.00 08.00 - 18.00
Saturday 08.00 - 13.00 08.00 - 17.00
Sunday Closed 10.00 - 16.00